6-week course on online business networking begins July 27

Following a very well-received pilot a couple of months ago, I’ll be launching the first widely-available session of Virtual Handshakes: Building Quality Business Relationships Online on July 27.

This is a 6-week course combining live interactive sessions, printed materials, asynchronous discussion, and applied learning exercises for a one-of-a-kind educational experience on developing a powerful and effective social network and personal presence on the internet.

Topics covered include:

Week 1 – Know Thy Virtual Self
– Self-discovery
– Online personal branding
– Seeing yourself as others see you online
– Finding your privacy comfort level
Week 2 – Be Prepared
– The Master Document
– Aligning your networking plan with your business objectives
– Determining the right networking venues
– Getting engaged in online communities
Week 3 – Finding Your Online Voice
– Blogging
– Mailing list & forum posting
– Publishing online
– Netiquette & the Golden Rules of Posting
– Building credibility, trust & intimacy
Week 4 – Going Fishing
– Proactive networking
– How to be everywhere at the same time
– How to market without marketing
Week 5 – Managing Infoglut
– What you really need to know about time management
– How to handle 500+ non-spam e-mails a day
– Effective contact management
– Avoiding internet addiction
Week 6 – How to Be a Super-Node
– Making yourself memorable
– Making yourself useful
– Making yourself a leader online

The cost of the class is normally $197, but I’m offering it to our blog readers for just $147, which includes:
Each week, attend your choice of:
– Live web seminar 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 4pm GMT
– Live teleclass 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern
– Recorded webcast available the following day
– Private discussion forum for continuous learning throughout the course
– A copy of The Five Keys to Building Business Relationships Online
– Several special reports, including “Blogging for Business”, “Privacy & Security in Online Business Networks”, and more.

More information and registration here